Now That it’s all Over…

This Christmas has felt far less excessive that previous ones, thankfully! Just the one present for me from Mr AF – a shiny new road bike which I am itching to try out as soon as the rain stops and the lake-like puddles dry out. Mr AF was pleased with his presents, all carefully researched and chosen at the lowest prices I could get them for, two even came with cash back.

My mother didn’t go overboard but the naughty woman did buy me a brand new bread maker instead of a second hand one. It’s already on it’s second loaf and we haven’t touched the store bought bread which is now taking up space in the freezer! I think the bread will cost more per loaf, but it will taste better and not be full of God knows what.

In January, I usually either want to BUY ALL THE THINGS or buy nothing. This year, I’m in a buy nothing and enjoy what I have mood. I’m on track to achieve my first goal – to be solvent without having to borrow from my other savings accounts. Any money left at the end of the month will be split 50/50 between an emergency savings account and my final debt. It’s creeping ever lower and if I don’t knock that odd £30 off by the end of this month it’s going to drive me nuts.

But for now, time to relax. Time to declutter and get my thoughts in order. To me, 2015 has already started and while I can’t guarantee a good year, I can guarantee a productive one.

Leave a Reply

