Now That 2014 is Done and Dusted

Last year was a tough one, emotionally. I don’t subscribe to the theory that the passing of a few minutes sending you into a new year will magically make everything better but it’s interesting to see how far I’ve come since this point last year.

My debt has shrunk to £1480- around half of what it was. I could have done more, coulda, shoulda, woulda, but for losing Roger and the emotional tailspin that put me in to. But hey! I halved my debt! Celebrate that! I berate myself for not doing as well as I wanted to and totally overlook what I have achieved.

My weight has been up and down but I’m still 2.5 stone lighter than my highest weight, and that matters. My eating plan may have crashed and burned a few times but I got back to it, and I haven’t packed it all back on and then some which is what I’ve done so many times before.

There’s a quote usually attributed to Thomas Edison, although I don’t know if that’s correct (it seems people always want to attribute sensible advice to someone famous) that I love, and I will always try to live by…

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time

Leave a Reply

